Bookmarks

Bookmarks allow you to save frequently used commands so that they appear in the bookmarks drop down menu when starting a new session

Difference Between Suggestions, Bookmarks, and History

  • Suggestions are configured by the system administrator. ¬†They are available to all users. See Server Side Suggestions for information on configuring suggestions
  • Bookmarks are configured by the user to be saved for later
  • Every time a user launches a new session. the command is automatically added to the history file

Editing Bookmarks (Browser Client)

Click on the drop down and choose My Bookmarks

 

 

Screen Shot 2015-03-19 at 3.02.13 PM

 

Editing Bookmarks (Desktop Client)

Click on the Bookmarks icon

Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 9.55.17 AM

Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 9.55.07 AM

Double Click on an entry to edit the entry

 

Screen Shot 2015-09-02 at 9.54.47 AM