Interacting With Sessions (Desktop)

Running Sessions are shown in the Session Browser

Screen Shot 2017-01-09 at 1.03.39 PM

 

Connecting to a Session

Double Click on the session to connect to it.  The number of active connections is listed in the corner

1 session-1

 

Disconnecting a Session

Click on the person icon and choose Disconnect.  All currently connected users will be disconnected from the session.  The session will continue to run on the server

Terminating a Session

Click on the terminate button to terminate the session.  The session will exit on the server and any unsaved data will be lost.

Editing a Session

Click on the edit button to edit the session name.

Sharing a Session With Other Users

Click on the person icon and choose Sharing. A session sharing dialog will appear.  Sharing allows multiple users to view and interact with the same session.  By default the owner of the session must be connected for other guests to connect to the session. Administrators can change this by enabling Offline Sharing in the Session Profile

Screen Shot 2017-01-09 at 1.01.38 PM

Enable Sharing

Check Enable Sharing to enable default session sharing.  Users with the URL can connect to a shared session in View Only mode.  The owner of the session must explicitly grant Input Control for a guest to interact with the session

Connect with Input Control

Check Connect with Input Control to enable  input control.  Users with the Input Control URL do not need permission from the owner to interact with the session.  Users with this permission can also grant control to any other user who is connected